Jingpu avatar Jingpu 2018-12-05
给顾问 Angela T 的评价:

I feel much more confident now, and I can not wait to submit my revised motivation letter to the university! Language is a power, however, may hardly been stepped ahead for Chinese applicants. What you have done is of vital importance. Thank you!

给服务的评价:

非常好,客服也不错

Ryan avatar Ryan 2018-12-05
给顾问 Elizabeth L 的评价:

Excellent!

给服务的评价:

Nice!

Ryan avatar Ryan 2018-12-05
给顾问 Henry L 的评价:

Good job!

  • Henry L 回复 Ryan 2018-12-05 03:51

    Thank you very much for your kind review! - very best of luck with your application!

给服务的评价:

Nice platform!

RUIZE avatar RUIZE 2018-12-03
给顾问 Sarah Aciego 的评价:

She is the best!!!! super professional! very good!!!!

给服务的评价:

perfect

RUIZE avatar RUIZE 2018-12-03
给顾问 Tim D 的评价:

He is the best!!!! super professional! very good!!!!

给服务的评价:

perfect.

RUIZE avatar RUIZE 2018-12-03
给顾问 Sarah N 的评价:

Don't even fit the words requirement. And just suddenly stop reply you for no reason. Are 350 words so hard to reach? Remove a whole sentence with blank?

  • Andy D 回复 RUIZE 2018-12-04 14:18

    Dear Ruize,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your reflections. I’m really glad you have had so many fruitful collaborations on our site. I’ve reviewed the details of this case. I want to give you some reassurance if I may.

    To begin, I want to reassure you about the document that you and Sarah produced together: You got a really good result. The document is high-quality and has been radically enhanced through the service process and is fit-for-purpose. I want to cover the two issues you’ve mentioned specifically in a little more detail:

    1. The word count. Sarah’s final draft was 326 words in length, not 350 words (the word limit), about 7% under the maximum. You don’t have to worry about this! Being under the limit (to a minor extent like this) does not mean there is a shortfall in quality. Indeed, being precisely up to the word limit is not necessarily desirable at all. Why? Because it is content that matters. What Sarah’s done, is help you to keep your words finely-tuned; she’s helped edit unnecessary or repeated material so the meaning is clear. It is not helpful to your application to add more words merely to hit a higher word count. The purpose of words is to convey meaning. If that meaning is conveyed by words elsewhere, then additional words distract from meaning and imply a lack of precision about purpose. Not desirable in this context! That brings me onto my next point, which is…

    2. The removed sentence. I have to tell you a couple of important things about this sentence. I hope you don’t mind! My intention here is to convey these things warmly; my goal is to reassure you about the document you received:

    (i) The meaning of the removed sentence was almost exactly the same as the preceding material. It was a bit superfluous, and thus detracted from the document’s quality.

    (ii) The removed sentence could be viewed as exhibiting a slightly “lyrical” quality. Now, I love lyrical writing myself, don’t get me wrong, but it must be deployed in apt contexts. If it’s out-of-place, readers sometimes interpret this as self-indulgence by the author. It’s where the famous advice by William Faulkner came from: “In writing, you must kill all your darlings.” Meaning: Sometimes these beautiful sentences we’ve lovingly created need to be cut for the sake of the reader. That’s why we have editors and advisors to help us when we write. Their job is to give us the reader’s perspective. And it’s tough. People get very attached to their sentences. I’m continuously battling this in my own writing, believe me! Now, Sarah’s judgement call was that (in addition to the meaning being conveyed elsewhere) the tone of this sentence wasn’t helpful to you in a professional document. I think she made the right call. But I want you to know: I understand why you might worry and I know why extra explanation is important for your peace of mind. Your peace of mind is very important to me—to everyone at ZHISHIQ. This brings me to my next point, which is…

    I agree with you that a prompt reply after Sarah saw your message would have been desirable. In mitigation, I’d say, she had already completed work on the document for you really quickly as you requested. She uploaded the document, she knew it was excellent: Job done. She didn’t see your final message about the 24 words until the application deadline had already expired (the document was completed on the day of the deadline, within 24 hours of your feedback!) We don’t require advisors to be glued to their screens. But we do ask that they respond to new messages within 24 hours of receiving them. In this case, Sarah’s reasoning was that the deadline had passed, which is why she didn’t get back to you promptly. If she’d had a full picture of your concerns, as I do now, I know she’d have given you a more thorough explanation, a little like mine above.

    I really want you to know that your work was prioritized by Sarah. She worked hard to provide a high-quality document ahead of schedule. She addressed all your needs as best she could. Given the above, we all deeply, deeply regret that you feel negative about the service.

    Andy Daum | CPO/ coFounder, ZHISHIQ.com

给服务的评价:

good.

RUIZE avatar RUIZE 2018-12-03
给顾问 Sarah Aciego 的评价:

She is the best!!!! super professional! very good!!!!

给服务的评价:

perfect!

Jingpu avatar Jingpu 2018-12-03
给顾问 Diane Moroff 的评价:

Diane had done a wonderful job! The sentences are alive, and the structure is much clearer than before. She is professional!

给服务的评价:

各项服务都不错,就是网页打开的机制能不能别点开一个新链接就打开一个新的标签页?这样窗口有点多

  • 芝士圈留学 Marco 回复 Jingpu 2018-12-05 19:02

    😢有些小宝贝们总是希望能同时看到两个网页😢

Charlie avatar Charlie 2018-12-02
给顾问 Adam S 的评价:

Thanks for Adam these days' carefullying modification and great advice. It really helps a lot in the application.

给服务的评价:

Not bad

188****6962 avatar 188****6962 2018-12-01
给顾问 Anant B 的评价:

Really patient. And the essay is really satisfying. I would like to recommend him to my friends.

给服务的评价:

平台很便利,修改速度很快。

Charlie avatar Charlie 2018-11-30
给顾问 Adam S 的评价:

Thanks for Adam's careful revision and nice advice. His modification and notes have benefited me a lot. Thanks so much!!!

给服务的评价:

不错吧,熟人推荐的

RUIZE avatar RUIZE 2018-11-29
给顾问 Tanya V 的评价:

She is perfect! 100% pro skill on editing and a very nice person! Thanks a lot!

给服务的评价:

good, beautiful!!!!

roger avatar roger 2018-11-29
给顾问 Anant B 的评价:

Very quick and nice work! He made a lot of effort to polish my statement.

给服务的评价:

非常棒,没什么特别的意见。想建议的是希望你们拥有更多化学化工专业的导师。

  • 芝士圈留学 Marco 回复 roger 2018-11-30 11:15

    拿小本本认真记下!

Angela avatar Angela 2018-11-27
给顾问 Elana G 的评价:

great

给服务的评价:

good

Shi Tianyu avatar Shi Tianyu 2018-11-26
给顾问 Anna H 的评价:

Thanks for helping me do more thinking about content of my letter of intent.

给服务的评价:

平台提供了修改文书的途径,很便捷。

Shengnan avatar Shengnan 2018-11-26
给顾问 Sarah Aciego 的评价:

感恩节期间给了很高质量的修改,超级Nice,专业,极力推荐!

给服务的评价:

很棒~

sky avatar sky 2018-11-25
给顾问 Michael Deng 的评价:

patient and cautious

给服务的评价:

high efficiency

Alex avatar Alex 2018-11-25
给顾问 Hee Jin Bang 的评价:

She helped me a lot and gave me many useful advices for my PS. She is very professional. Thank you very much!

给服务的评价:

很便捷

Vanessa avatar Vanessa 2018-11-24
给顾问 Johnny D 的评价:

非常细心和耐心!愿意针对我的回复修改PS。两轮反馈对我的PS帮助很大!谢谢!Very attentive and patient! Willing to modify my PS based on my reply. Two rounds of feedback helped me a lot! Thank you!

给服务的评价:

用户体验不错!User experience is good!

Vanessa avatar Vanessa 2018-11-24
给顾问 Elizabeth L 的评价:

反馈非常及时!问了我一些他不明确的问题,基于我的回答修改了我的CV。谢谢!Feedback is very timely! She asked me some questions she didn't sure, and modified my CV based on my answers. Thank you!

给服务的评价:

用户体验不错!User experience is good!

服务质量
5星
96.6%
4星
2.5%
3星
0.5%
2星
0.1%
1星
0.2%
有什么可以帮助您?
在线咨询
微信咨询
微信扫码,添加客服
×